Hunt The Front Super Dirt Series

Whynot Double & North Georgia Date Change Highlight HTF Series Schedule Adjustments
351
5/25/2023

5/25/2023

Hunt The Front Super Dirt Series


Whynot Double & North Georgia Date Change Highlight HTF Series Schedule Adjustments

MILTON, Fla. (May 25) — The Hunt the Front Super Dirt Series presented by Sweet Victory Apparel on Thursday announced adjustments and additions to its 2023 schedule to help make up for dates the first-year series has lost due to inclement weather and the closure of Boyd’s Speedway.

Added to the schedule is a second event at Mississippi’s Whynot Motorsports Park. Originally slated to host the tour for a single race on Saturday, June 24, the quarter-mile oval will see an additional date on Friday, June 23, setting up a doubleheader weekend at the track.

The House Divided Twin 40s will feature the HTF Series and the the Mississippi State Championship Challenge Series going head to head at The House of Hook for $5,000-to-win shows both Friday and Saturday. For more details on Whynot Motorsports Park, visit www.whynotmotorsportspark.com.

The series also changed the date of its visit to North Georgia Speedway in Chatsworth, Ga., from Saturday, Aug. 5 to Saturday, July 1. The move preserves the tour’s plans for a three-race Fourth of July weekend with North Georgia replacing an event originally planned for the now closed Boyd’s Speedway.

North Georgia’s event will pay $10,000 to the winner and will be the middle leg of the tripleheader holiday weekend that also features a $5,000-to-win event at I-75 Raceway in Sweetwater, Tenn., on Friday, June 30 and a $7,500-to-win show at Duck River Motorsports Park in Wheel, Tenn., on Sunday, July 2. For more information on North Georgia Speedway, visit www.northgeorgiaspeedway.net.

The third adjustment is a replacement event for the now open date on Saturday, Aug. 5 created by North Georgia’s move to July. Series officials are working on details for that event and will unveil those plans in the coming days.

Updated Hunt the Front Super Dirt Series Schedule
Fri, April 7 - All-Tech Raceway - Lake City, FL - $20,000 (Ricky Thornton Jr.)
Sat, May 13 - Magnolia Motor Speedway - Columbus, MS - $10,000 (Josh Putnam)
Fri, May 19 - Swainsboro Raceway - Swainsboro, GA - $10,000 (Carson Ferguson)
Sat, June 3 - Cochran Motor Speedway - Cochran, GA - $10,000
Fri, June 23 - Whynot Motorsports Park - Whynot, MS - $5,000
Sat, June 24 - Whynot Motorsports Park - Whynot, MS - $5,000
Fri, June 30 - I-75 Speedway - Sweetwater, TN - $5,000
Sat, July 1 - North Georgia Speedway - Chatsworth, GA - $10,000
Sun, July 2 - Duck River Speedway - Wheel, TN - $7,500
Sat, Aug. 5 - TBA
Sat, Aug. 19 - East Alabama Motor Speedway - Phenix City, AL - $10,000
Fri, Aug. 25 - Needmore Speedway - Norman Park, GA - $5,000
Sat, Aug. 26 - Senoia Raceway - Senoia, GA - $5,000
Fri, Sept. 1 - Lavonia Speedway - Lavonia, GA - $10,000
Sat, Sept. 2 - Rome Speedway - Rome, GA - $15,000
Sat, Sept. 30 - Talladega Short Track - Eastaboga, AL - TBA
Fri, Oct. 6 - Deep South Speedway - Loxley, AL - $5,000
Sat, Oct. 7 - Deep South Speedway - Loxley, AL - $23,000


Submitted By: Joshua Joiner

Back to News
Watch Live

Latest Photos

Sweet Victory Apparel
Dirt Track Bank